November 1, 2020


Dear Members and Friends:

The year 2020 will not soon be forgotten.  The COVID-19 pandemic has turned our world upside down to say the least.  Many of our church family have experienced increased stress, anxiety and hardships.  We all need to remember that God has us in the palm of his hand and will help us through any difficulty; all we need do is ask Him.

Our church has done well during this crisis; we are having inside services, continuing most of our outreach programs and have remained a safe environment.   Although all activities cannot be carried out, we still have financial needs.   We, your Board of Trustees, ask each of you to consider making a commitment to helping these needs.   Pledging a monthly, and yearly, contribution at this time will enable us to create a realistic budget for 2021.  Increasing your pledge by any amount will help cover cost increases.   It may be difficult, in the current climate, for you to do this and we certainly understand that decision.

Our church family is a very important part of our lives.  We celebrate, laugh, cry, mourn and pray together.   We have been extremely fortunate to have Pastor Dave and his wife Linda as part of this family for over 12 years.  Part of this is due to the welcoming atmosphere of the church and the financial support we can provide.  Let’s continue showing all our members and friends that God is love by emulating that in our everyday lives.

There is a pledge form on the reverse of this letter.  Please cut it out and use it to make your pledge to your church for 2021.  It may be placed in the collection containers at church or mailed to our Church Collector, Cindy Moore, in care of the church.

Thank you so very much for your past generosity, your active participation in church affairs and your attendance, whether it is in person or virtual.

Yours in Faith,

Board of Trustees

Marilyn Thyng, Chair; Susan Bleckmann, Secretary; Gloria O'Connor —Biron, Assistant Treasurer;

Christopher Ward; Glenn McLaughlin; Ex-Officio Members: David Stasiak, Minister; Erica Anthony,